Fairgrieve Elementary Celebrates Music In Our Schools Month

Members of the fourth grade Glee Club at Fairgrieve Elementary School were recently recognized at Morning Express as part of Music In Our Schools Month.

Students are led by music teacher Hope Lawton. The Glee Club is a great introduction to chorus, which is offered in fifth and sixth grade.

The group performs at the school’s virtue of the month award ceremonies.

The song they choose connects to the monthly virtue.

This month, students will perform Play On by Carrie Underwood for the virtue of perseverance.

Glee Club members include: Patience Bean, Isabella Cary, Alexandra Coakley, Olivia Cunningham, Emma Francisco, Kendra Gardner, Abby Hinman, Michael Matthews, Pharell Richardson, Myles VanDyke, Aidehn Welling, Alley Bliss, Lacey Brown, Eva Lynn Dickens, Emaurie Fenty, Candice Francisco, Jessica Herlowski, Kaleb Kelly, Carolyn LaPierre, Tiffany Macri, Ben Maliziewski, Josalyn Miller, MaKenzie Miner, Gino Noel, Eric Orlosky, Jayda Padua, Adam Paro, Kaden Reynnells, Charlie Stoutenger, Kaylee Stevens, Jose Aguilar, Noel Allen, Tiffany Bean, Kayla Besaw, Matthew Breton, Madison Clark, Caleb Crandall, Logan Downey, Annyka Halligan, Rosiline Knoblock, Paris Kress, Danielle LaPierre, David Maglione, Ariel Nesbitt, Jasmyne Perry and Molly Williams.

Fairgrieve’s MIOSM concert is scheduled for Thursday at 6:30 p.m. in the school’s gymnasium.