Hailey Thompson Receives Inaugural Santore Award

OSWEGO, NY – The Oswego County Legislature’s Human Services Committee recently recognized Hailey Thompson with the 2013 “Paul Santore Award for Outstanding Youth.”

Thompson has demonstrated outstanding leadership skills, is a role model in her community and involved in current programs with the Oswego City-County Youth Bureau.

Hailey Thompson honored

A member of the organization’s board of directors, Thompson sets an inspiring example of caring, commitment and dedication as a youth leader and citizen.

Pictured from left are legislators James Karasek, District 22; Daniel Farfaglia, District 24; Committee Vice Chairman Ronald Sakonyi, District 5; Committee Chairman Shane Broadwell, District 17; Christianna Haney; Judy Santore; Hailey Thompson; Tammy Thompson; Tim Thompson; Margaret Kastler, District 1; John Proud, District 7; Shawn Doyle, District 3; Brian Chetney, Oswego City-County Youth Bureau; and Douglas Malone, District 20.