Oswego Children’s Theater Teen Ensemble To Present Our Town

The Oswego Children’s Theater’s Teen Ensemble will present a performance of its award-winning production of Thornton Wilder’s classic play “Our Town” 7 p.m. on April 25 at the New Haven Congregation Church.

The show was recently performed at the The Michael J. Harms Theater Festival at campus of Cayuga Community College, where it won a participation award as well as honorable mention acting awards for cast members Abby Fields and Caitlyn McAfee.

The cast includes Ryan Smith as George Gibbs, Abby Field, as Emily Webb, Conely Ratzlaf, as Mr. Gibbs, Jordan Oatman, as Mrs. Gibbs, Jessica Johnston, as Mrs. Webb. Caroline Gray, as Mrs. Soames, Caitlyn McAfee, as Rebecca, Ethan Cliff as Wally, Megan Shafer and Mary Buske, as the stage managers.

Our Town, explores the lives of people living in a small, quintessentially American town.

It was first produced in 1938 and received the Pulitzer Prize for Literature.

Lyndsie Lee Jones will direct this production assisted by Wayne and Kelly Mosher.

The show will presented in the shortened form that it was performed in at the festival.

Tickets are five dollars.

For more information call 315 342 5265 or 315 529 1009.