Oswego County Celebrates 200th Anniversary

OSWEGO, NY – The Oswego County Legislature began its bicentennial celebration with historians and public officials from across the county.

County historians cited by legislature
County historians cited by legislature

Pictured from left are Town of Constantia Historian Peg Peck; Town of Oswego Historian George DeMass; Town and Village of Hannibal Historian Lowell Newvine; Town of Volney Historian Florence McDougall; Town and Village of Sandy Creek and Village of Lacona Historian Charlene Cole; Oswego County Historian Justin White; Oswego County Bicentennial Committee Chairman, Town of Richland Historian and Legislator Shawn Doyle, District 3; Town of Minetto Historian Cathy Mulcahey; Town of New Haven Historian Marie Strong; Town of New Haven Clerk Debra Allen; Town of Amboy Historian Tim Kelley; Town of Schroeppel and Village of Phoenix Historian Barbara Dix; and Oswego County Legislature Chairman Kevin Gardner, District 13.

Local historians from across the county are working on a book about the county’s history.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.