Oswego High School Owl’s Head Chapter Inducts New Members

OSWEGO, NY – Sixteen Oswego High School students were inducted into the school’s Owl’s Head Chapter of the National Honor Society on April 26 in the Ralph Faust Theatre.

Dr. Dean Goewey, assistant superintendent; OHS Principal Erin Noto; and the current National Honor Society co-presidents, Alaina Celeste and Kara Weiss, co-vice presidents Reilly Patrick and Allison Smith, secretary Brenna Sherman and treasurer Sage Dudley presided over the induction ceremony.

Owl’s Head Chapter Inducts New Members
Owl’s Head Chapter Inducts New Members

In order to be considered for the National Honor Society, applicants must achieve a 90% un-weighted average and complete at least 20 hours of community service.

At the induction ceremony from left (bottom row): Danica Aquitania, Haley Baker, Tianna Moxley, Abigail Mulkerin, Emily Purce, Mackenzie Rice, Sarah Smolinski and Rachel Godden.

From left (top row): Robin Huang, Aaric Celeste, Derek Caramella, Hunter Mazuroski, Nicholas Chalifoux, Benjamin Dafoe, Richard Yurkon and Patrick Dowdle.