Oswego Kindergarten Teacher Receives Traffic Safety Award

OSWEGO, NY – Charles E. Riley Elementary School teacher Connie Jackson is a recipient of the 2010 Safety Champions Award from the Oswego County Traffic Safety Board.

Oswego Kindergarten Teacher Cited
Oswego Kindergarten Teacher Cited

Joining Jackson at the ceremony are (from left) Public Health Educator Diane Oldenburg, CER Principal Mary Beth Fierro, Mrs. Jackson, Safety Sue, Billie Crandall Brady of the Traffic Safety Board, Samson the Safety Dog and Oswego Superintendent of Schools Bill Crist.

Jackson was recognized for her enthusiasm and commitment to teaching traffic safety to her students as the “Puppets for Safety” show is presented each year.

She follows up the safety messages with her students as she combines learning and fun.