Students Named Clarkson University Presidential Scholars

POTSDAM, NY – The following students have been named Presidential Scholars for the spring 2015 semester at Clarkson University:

Anthony J. Beers of Central Square, N.Y., a freshman majoring in mechanical engineering.

Isabel Grace Bray of Lacona, N.Y., a junior majoring in physics.

Danielle Faivus of Oswego, N.Y., a senior majoring in biology and psychology.

Eric Charles Hillpot of Pennellville, N.Y., a freshman majoring in biology.

Jacqueline Elizabeth Novak of Pulaski, N.Y., a sophomore majoring in environmental engineering.

Elizabeth Margaret O’Gorman of Oswego, N.Y., a sophomore majoring in engineering & management.

Joshua Dean Williams of Cleveland, N.Y., a junior majoring in engineering & management.

Clarkson University launches leaders into the global economy.

One in five alumni already leads as a CEO, VP or equivalent senior executive of a company.

Located just outside the Adirondack Park in Potsdam, Clarkson is a nationally recognized research university for undergraduates with select graduate programs in signature areas of academic excellence directed toward the world’s pressing issues.

Through 50 rigorous programs of study in engineering, business, arts, sciences and the health professions, the entire learning-living community spans boundaries across disciplines, nations and cultures to build powers of observation, challenge the status quo, and connect discovery and engineering innovation with enterprise.