Autism Task Force To Offer Scholarship

OSWEGO, NY – The Oswego County Autism Task Force is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to enhance the lives of those touched by Autism Spectrum Disorders in Oswego County.

As part of our mission, we would like to participate in the local high school scholarship programs for 2014 graduating seniors planning post-secondary education or vocational school this fall.

We are offering the Brianna Cahill Scholarship to qualifying seniors.

Our plan is to award $2,000 in total scholarship monies to a student or several students of Oswego County’s nine public high schools based on the following criteria:

Our application must be completed by the student

The recipient must be accepted to a post-secondaray or vocational school.

The recipient must be currently diagnosed with an Autism Spectrum Disorder.

Applications must be received by the OCATF by May 1 for final review and selection by our committee.

Our final selection of the student to be awarded will be announced to the school by May 25.

We are proud of all children with Autism Spectrum Disorders and we are honored to have the opportunity and resources to support their continuing education.

If you have any questions, please contact Tammy Thompson, OCATF vice president, at (315) 349-3510.