OHS Drama Club Sets Cast For “The Phantom Tollbooth”

The cast of "The Phantom Tollbooth"
The cast of "The Phantom Tollbooth"

Oswego High Drama Club has held their auditions and announced the cast for their exciting fall production “The Phantom Tollbooth.” Thirty-four talented students will be taking the stage for rehearsals for the next two months and performing the children’s play in November.

The Phantom Tollbooth” is about a boy named Milo who one day finds an enormous and mysterious package in his room. He comes to discover it contains a phantom tollbooth with a map to a strange and unusual world beyond. Milo sets off on his voyage to meet such fantastical characters as the not so wicked Witch, Faintly Macabre, Alec Bing who sees through things and the watchdog, Tock, who ticks!

“The Phantom Tollbooth” will be presented to the public Friday, November 13th and Saturday 14th at & 7:30. The cast and crew will be working hard until then and we are looking for positive community support from Oswego and beyond! The play is suitable for all ages and we strongly encourage families to attend! For more information contact the OHS Drama Club for 341-2265 or by visiting their webpage at:

The play will be presented on November 13 & 14, 2009 at 7:30 PM and is suitable for all ages.
Admission is $5.00, Children under 7, Free

OHS’s “The Phantom Tollbooth” 2009 Cast List
(In Order of Appearance)

The Clock/Tock Kayla Van Sanford
Milo Erin Chetney
The Whetherman John Samson
The Lethargarians Adrienn MacDougall, Liz Westcott, Kiersten Neacosia, Marcus Wolf, Khadijan Malone, Roxanne Scoville

Azaz, King of Dictionopolis Aaron Callahan
Mathemagician, King of Digitopolis Raquelle Mareau
Princess Sweet Rhyme Sarai Godwaldt
Princess Pure Reason Camille Graham
Gatekeeper Jane Coty
Word Merchant #1 Ashleigh Moon
Word Merchant #2 Bridget Collins
Word Merchant #3 Khadijan Malone
The Letterman (#4) Jake Behr
Spelling Bee Emily Rumrill
The Humbug Kylie Wyman
Duke of Definition Danielle P.
Minister of Meaning Melissa Valentine
Earl of Essence Kaela Shafer
Count of Connotation Samantha Maitland
Undersecretary of Understanding Maddi Neuland
The Page Terilyn Pospesel
Kakafonous A Dischord PattyTalamo
Awful Dynne Hailey Thompson
Dodecahedron Paige Gray
Miners Rayne Shambo,
Lauren Farnsworth (TBA)
Everpresent Wordsnatcher Courtney Gazda
Terrible Trivium Zane Leo
Demon of Insincerity Nicole Snow
Senses Taker Kara Smith