Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 22, 2018

OHS Scholar Athletes and Teams Recognized for Winter Season

OSWEGO, NY – The Oswego City School District Athletic Department has announced the following New York State Public High School Athletic Association scholar athletes and teams from the Oswego High School this past winter sports season.

“This recognition from the New York State Public High School Athletic Association is something our teams, athletes, coaches and district strive for every season, and we applaud their success and excellence,” said Oswego City School District interim athletic director Dave Gryczka. “We are very proud of our scholar athletes and the accomplishments they have achieved during the winter sports season.”

Girls’ Basketball – Combined GPA: 96.176

Rachael Purtell, Kelly Skinner, Claire Richardson, Reilly Patrick, Julia Lavery, Olivia Dowdle, Marguerite Dillon, Brenna Riley, Katherine Knopp, Michele Lavery, McKenna Brooks
Boys’ Basketball – Combined GPA: 95.758
Jake Gerber, Trevor Bradshaw, Alexander Haessig, Zachary Gillard, Andrew Osetek, Tyree Varner, Jacob Gardner, Carson Smith

Boys’ Swimming and Diving – Combined GPA: 95.029

Sean Benjamin, Evan James, Zach DeSacia, Chris VanGorder, Nick Holland, Sammy Mays, Ben McCrobie, Eli Restuccio, Kyle Kemper, Tyler Youngman, Vlad Volkov

Girls’ Indoor Track and Field – Combined GPA – 94.774

Mariya Hirna, Mariel Schickling, Alaina McMahon, Jade Ballard, Jessica Godden, Vanessa Wiltsie, Rose Huang, Chloe Patterson, Margo McBrearty, Grace Gilbert, Logan Sullivan, Sarah Dahar, Emma Easter

Boys’ Indoor Track and Field – Combined GPA: 93.415

Rohan Jacobs, Ben McPherson, Paul Oleyourryk, Collin Krassowski, Alex Flack, Pat Dowdle, Kyle Crossman, Jared Mills, Austin Attwood, Payton Reese, Zach Dahar, Christan Cabanlig

Girls’ Ice Hockey – Combined GPA: 92.533

Alaina Celeste, Kelsey Wilder, Whitney Daino, Sage Dudley, Brianna Bush, Kennedy Thompson, Olivia Peel, Hannah Koster, Kristie Reitz

Boys’ Ice Hockey – Combined GPA: 90.098

John DeLapp, Dominick Donabella, William Greene, Noah Lee, Brandon Meyers, Liam Peterson, Nathan Schultzkie, Josh Wallace

More Stories From Community

%d bloggers like this: