Go to ...
RSS Feed

September 21, 2018

Oswego Speedway Small Block Supermodified Classic Featured on MAVTV’s Speed Sport this Thursday

OSWEGO, NY – For the second consecutive year, Oswego Speedway’s Pathfinder Bank Small Block Supermodified division will be featured in prime time on Suzuki presents Speed Sport on MAVTV this Thursday, October 27, at 7 and 10 p.m.

Oswego Speedway's Bud Light SBS Classic 75 will be featured in prime time this Thursday on Suzuki presents Speed Sport on MAVTV at 7 and 10 p.m.

Oswego Speedway’s Bud Light SBS Classic 75 will be featured in prime time this Thursday on Suzuki presents Speed Sport on MAVTV at 7 and 10 p.m.

The one-hour broadcast, featuring Oswego’s unique SBS racers which serve as a feeder division to the ultra-fast Novelis Supermodified division, will put on display some of the top up and coming open-wheel talent at Oswego as well as several veteran Small Block racers that have helped to make the division so successful since its inception at the Port City oval in 1992.

The 25th annual Bud Light SBS broadcast will be led in the analyst’s booth by motorsports broadcasting veterans Ralph Sheheen and Derek Pernesiglio.

Oswego Speedway Public Relations Director and former Novelis Supermodified and Pathfinder Bank SBS driver Dan Kapuscinski, who finished 5th in the 2006 edition of the International Classic, will provide insight and reports from pit lane.

“Our partnership with Speed Sport and MAVTV has grown so much over the years and with that the production team at Speed Sport was able to take note of the close and exciting racing in our SBS division,” said Oswego Speedway co-owner John Torrese. “We’re fortunate to essentially have two headline classes at our Speedway weekly, and the SBS racers at our Speedway deserve every second of national air time that Speed Sport and MAVTV have been able to work with us on.  It’s exciting to see these cars and racers on television, we are very proud of them and their efforts.”

Small Block Super veterans Russ Brown and Dave Cliff will lead the field to green in the 75-lap SBS Classic and will have to contend with fellow combatants Mike Bond, Dalton Doyle, Camden Proud, Andrew Schartner and more for the right to be called a Classic champion at Oswego.

For more information on MAVTV as well as Suzuki presents Speed Sport visit www.mavtv.com and www.nationalspeedsportnews.com.

For more information on Oswego Speedway, visit www.oswegospeedway.com, follow on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway, or like on Facebook at facebook.com/OswegoSpeedway.

More Stories From Sports

%d bloggers like this: