‘The Wizard of Oz’ To Include Deleted Scenes

Oswego Children’s Theater will present “The Wizard of Oz” as the 2019 Harborfest children’s musical. Pictured are the Jitterbugs: Leah Kelly, Adrianna Geroux, Emma Pryor, Austin Grinell-Milone, Kierra Pennington, Hailey Barbeau, Lana Hsu Witch: Hannah Kandt.

OSWEGO – The 2019 Harborfest Children’s Musical “The Wizard of Oz” will include several scenes deleted from the original movie version.

These include a dance routine with the scarecrow and crows, the poppy field scene with dancing Poppies and snowflakes, the Haunted Forest with actual ghosts and the Jitterbug scene.

The new version of the show being used by Oswego Children’s Theater includes all of these segments as well as all the usual favorites associated with the production.

This is the second year that the Harborfest Children’s Musical is being produced by Oswego Children’s Theater, a group specializing in productions with large casts of younger actors.

This year’s show features a huge cast of area youth with Emma Deloff in the role of Dorothy, Sean Metcalf as the Tin Woodsman, Layne Osbourne as the Cowardly Lion, Gianna Ellingwood as the Scarecrow and Arianna Lee Jones as Toto.

Featured players include Sheila Wallis, as Glinda, Hannah Kandt, as the Wicked Witch, Sydney Osborn, as The Wizard of Oz, Alexa Bell, as Gloria, and Caralyn Benedetto, as Gracia.

Supporting characters include Ramonda Huff, as Auntie Em, Sage Osborn, as Uncle Henry, Emily Stacks, as Hickory, Hannah Booker, as Zeke, Trevor Griffiths, as Hunk, Aislinn Osborn as Miss Gulch, Louisa Huff, as the Snow Queen, Josie Metcalf, as The Oz Guard, Dickie Germain, as the Oz Army General, Owen Tice, as the Oz Army Private, Nina King, and as Niko Leader of the Flying Monkeys.

In addition, there is a plethora of other roles including Munchkins, Ozians, Crows, Talking Trees, Poppies, Flying Monkeys, Snowflakes, Jitterbugs, and Winkies, with Nolan Verberg, Lee-Anne Hosein, Ella Woolworth, Cameron D-Angelo, Amelia Wentworth, Ellie Laird, Max Clarke, Claire Buckalew, Alexa Brooker, Liliana Coleman, Giana D’Angelo, Nora Kelly, Althea Sawyer, Kali Sivers, Lydia Williams, Leo Jones, Oliver Lukowski, Ethan Mosher, Peyton Engel, Kara Hsu, Sam Emmons, Damien Germain, Lucas Kelly, Greg Thomas, Jacey Brannock, Elliot Jones, Jana Lorenz, Ember McCarthy, Dale Osborn, Amelia Sawyer, Elsie Verberg, Austynn Milone-Grinnell, Nya Buckalew, Lana Hsu, Hailey Barbeau, Lylah Lukoski, Emma Pryor, Alexa Brooker, Liliana Coleman, Leah Kelly, Adrianna Geroux, Keira Pennington, Kayla Brooker, Olivia Emmons, Eva Kandt, Azalea McCarthy, Kristen McClure, Rowinn Pennington, Kendall Raponi and Lena Williams.

As with last year’s production, award winning directors Lyndsie and Kenneth Jones will take charge of the stage and music leadership roles, aided by producers Wayne and Kelly Mosher along with a group of dedicated parents.

Visit www.oswegoharborfest.com.