Go to ...
RSS Feed

August 17, 2018

Posts by: Chris Porter

Shullick Wins Third ISMA Super Nationals at Oswego

Ohio’s Dave Shullick, Jr. won his third Bud Light ISMA Super Nationals on Saturday night at the Oswego Speedway. It was the series-leading fifth win of the 2016 season on the circuit (his first of the year at Oswego) for the pilot of the Jim Bodnar-owned No. 95.

Muldoon Muscles Way to Classic Pole at Oswego

On Friday night, Baldwinsville’s Michael Muldoon earned something his father had come close to, but could never lay claim to – the pole for the International Classic 200. In time-trials, the younger Muldoon circled Oswego Speedway’s five-eighth’s mile in 16.082 seconds, just one-tenth faster than outside pole starter, Pat Lavery. The two will set the pace for Sunday’s 60th running of supermodified racing’s most prestigious race.

Iosue, Patrick Earn Second Wins of 2016 at Oswego

Oswego’s Aric Iosue and Fulton’s Jack Patrick pocketed their second feature wins of the 2016 season Saturday night at the Oswego Speedway. Starting on the pole, Iosue would take the lead from co-front row starter Jerry Curran and command all 45 laps of the Novelis supermodified main event in dominating fashion. From his third row

Danzer Delivers on $10K To-Win Night

Photos – Jim Feeney The evening may have had a rough start to it for Oswego’s Dave Danzer, but when the checkered flag fell after the 50th lap of Saturday night’s “Mr. Supermodified” $10,000 dollar to-win race at the Oswego Speedway, he was all smiles. It was the second “Mr. Supermodified” title for the pilot

Lavery Goes Green to Checkered For Win #2

Oswego’s Pat Lavery earned career win No. 3 on Saturday night at the Oswego Speedway, winning the 50-lap Novelis supermodified event on the Port City’s fast five-eighth’s mile. The win was the second of the year for Lavery and fourth overall for Graham Racing this season. Lavery and his No. 12 racer would out duel

Bond Dominates in Second Win of 2016

Defending Pathfinder Bank Small Block Supermodified Track Champion, Mike Bond, became the first repeat winner this season in the SBS division on Saturday night at the Oswego Speedway. Bond and his Four Sevens Motorsports No. 74 would take the lead away from Barry Kingsley on the sixth lap and race away from the field unchallenged

Iosue Earns First Win in Novelis Super 75

For the second week in a row, a Novelis supermodified driver tasted victory lane for the very first time at the Oswego Speedway. Second-year driver, Aric Iosue, captured the checkered flag on Saturday night, winning the 75-lap Independence Grand Prix. He would guide his Ray Graham-owned No. 11 the final 15 laps en route to

Cliff Captures Independence Weekend Win

Just one week after taking over the lead in the championship points chase, David Cliff kept the momentum rolling on Saturday night at the Oswego Speedway, winning the 35-lap Pathfinder Bank small block supermodified Independence Grand Prix. The victory was the first of the season for Cliff – 13th of his career. Having started sixth

Older Posts›› ‹‹Newer Posts