Go to ...

Oswego County Today

Oswego County's Home Page

RSS Feed

About Contributor

Posts by: Contributor

Buy a Fresh and Local Christmas Tree This Year

The holiday season is upon us and Oswego County Christmas tree farmers are ready to help you find the perfect tree! Big or small, narrow or round, you can find that tree that is just right for you on one of the many local tree farms. Buying local not only supports Oswego County farm businesses, it also assures you have the freshest tree possible. Fresh cut trees smell better and keep their needles longer.

A sign from a previous winter season's alternate parking ban

Oswego’s Alternate-Side Winter Parking Restriction Starts Tuesday

The “Alternate-Side Parking Restriction” will be in effect, commencing Tuesday, December 9, at 1 a.m.
During such time as the parking restriction is imposed, the parking of any vehicle on any city street or highway from 1 to 6 a.m. on an even numbered side of the street on an odd calendar day, or an odd numbered side of the street on an even calendar day, shall be prohibited.

College and Rice Creek group offer grants

Scholars, scientists, educators and students are invited to submit proposals for the 20th annual Rice Creek Associates Small Grants Program by Feb. 15. Approved projects must involve work at SUNY Oswego’s Rice Creek Field Station. Awards are expected to range between $500 and $2,500, said Dr. Peter Rosenbaum, professor of biological sciences at SUNY Oswego.

Enter to Win the Oswego County Fishing and Hunting Guide Photo Contest

The Oswego County Promotion and Tourism Office announces a new photo contest for all shutterbugs. Winning pictures will be featured in the new Oswego County Fishing and Hunting Guide, which will be published in 2015. The contest is open to county residents and non-residents, as long as the photos are taken in Oswego County within the last three years.

Minetto Celebrates 25 Years of Inclusion

Minetto’s fully-integrated program began in 1989 prior to the establishment of current laws requiring least restrictive environment. Oswego City School District was on the forefront of educational reformation.

Donnelly Receives Harris Award

The presentation of Paul Harris Fellow recognition is The Rotary Foundation’s way of expressing its appreciation for a substantial contribution to its humanitarian and educational programs.

Older Posts›› ‹‹Newer Posts